Find Us Online At
iBookstore
Android app on Google Play
Like Us
A programme by
Причудливая планетная система
30 July 2014, Samara

Хорошо известно, что все планеты, спутники и астероиды в Солнечной системе вращаются по своим более или менее ровным орбитам вокруг Солнца и лежат почти все в одной плоскости. Так ли это для других планетных систем во Вселенной?
К 25 июля 2014 г. было уже открыто 1811 планет вращающихся вокруг звезд и у большинства из этих планет орбиты лежат в одной плоскости в форме диска. Но встречаются и исключения.
У некоторых планет орбиты имеют достаточное отклонение. И мы теперь стали на шаг ближе к пониманию этих странных систем.
В отличие от Солнца большинство звезд находятся в двойных системах – две звезды вращаются друг вокруг друга. Используя телескоп ALMA, астрономы наблюдали за газовым диском, в котором формируются планеты (http://www.unawe.org/kids/unawe1258/ru/ ) у двойной системы имеющей обозначение НК Тельца.
Две вновь родившиеся планеты вращаются вокруг каждой из звезд и их орбиты проходят почти перпендикулярно друг к другу. На представленном рисунке показано как это выглядит. Так что же их так перекосило?
Дело все в том, что диски звезд не идеально круглые, так как силы притяжения одной из звезд деформируют другой. Отсюда благодаря взаимной гравитации звезд и происходят наклоны орбит у будущих планет.

Новые факты

По-видимому, каждая из звезд системы НК Тельца будут, в конечном счете, иметь одну или более планет! Но существует уже несколько планет, которые вращаются вокруг двух звезд. Их к настоящему времени уже открыто 17.

Share:

Images

Slanted Solar Systems Surprise Scientists
Slanted Solar Systems Surprise Scientists

Printer-friendly

PDF File
880.8 KB

Find Us Online At
iBookstore
Android app on Google Play
Like Us
Funded by
Slanted Solar Systems Surprise Scientists
30 July 2014

It’s well known that the planets, moons, asteroids and other objects in our Solar System orbit the Sun in a more-or-less perfectly flat, disc-like motion, like a spinning CD. But is this true for other Solar Systems in the Universe?

By 25 July 2014, 1811 planets had been found orbiting distant stars, and the majority of these planets do orbit their stars in roughly disc-shaped orbits. But there are exceptions.

Some planets have been found orbiting their parent stars along strange, tilted paths. And we are now a step closer to understanding these weird and wonky systems.

Unlike our solitary Sun, most stars form in binary pairs — two stars that are in orbit around each other. Using the ALMA telescope, astronomers have recently been observing two wildly crooked planet-forming gas discs round the young stars in a binary system called HK Tauri.

The two planet-forming discs (one around each star) are tilted almost at a right-angle to each other. This picture shows an artist’s portrayal of what the system looks like. So, why are these planet-forming discs so skewed?

Because the two stars and their discs are not perfectly lined-up, the gravitational pull of one star pulls on the other disc, making it wobble. Any planets forming in one of these discs will also be disturbed by the other star’s gravity, causing its orbit to become tilted. 

Cool Fact

It looks like each star in the HK Tauri system will eventually have it’s own planet (or maybe multiple planets!) But there are some planets that orbit around two stars. These are called ‘circumbinary planets’ and there have been 17 discovered so far.

Share:

Images

Slanted Solar Systems Surprise Scientists
Slanted Solar Systems Surprise Scientists

Printer-friendly

PDF file
916.6 KB